More Firsts

I listen to a lot of sports talk radio, probably too much. Most of the time, I just have it on as background hum that I can tune out and forget about; I’m not interested in most of last night’s scores, or the newest controversy about a beloved athlete. Once in a while, though, a host will bring up a more general topic, one that falls in the category of ‘men’s issues.’ A few years ago, the wife of one on-air personality had their first child. He occasionally shared thoughts on being a new father, but I only remember a few of the segments.
One in particular came to mind recently: at about this time of year, he opened up the email inbox to suggestions for “baby’s first mother’s day presents.” Along with the obvious suggestions of pictures of the baby and cards, flowers, or candies from the baby, I think that he received lots of other original and interesting suggestions. However, I can’t remember any of them. Tomorrow is Jenny’s first day back at work, and I’ll be home with Elena. I know I don’t have much time left, but if you have any thoughts or suggestions, let me know. Jenny reads the blog, so if you think it’s something I–or Elena–can actually pull off, send me an email instead of leaving it as a comment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

