The Muffin Girl

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was a good thing that Jenny requested blueberry muffins for breakfast on my vacation day, because we forgot to run the dishwasher and were almost out of silverware. Elena was a big help, but mostly she liked cleaning up the batter.

The previous evening, Elena helped us bake snickerdoodles for a Memorial Day picnic. I didn’t get any photos; my hands were too sugary–Jenny made the dough, then I rolled it into balls and helped Elena coat them in cinnamon sugar. She liked shaking the sugar bowl more than rolling the dough around. Our cookies were a mere sideshow at the desert picnic. A cupcake contest took center stage–there were some serious entries. Check my flickr page for more examples.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Muffin Girl

  1. When I saw the title of this post, I thought it was going to be about me. “The other day muffin I was thinking of you . . . ” But then I saw that Elena makes a far cuter Muffin Girl than I ever did! I can’t believe Jenny is already in her third trimester! Moonbeam will be here so soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

